Aharon Sareli, MD

Critical Care Medicine
Sareli Aharon E
Sareli Aharon E

Memorial Division of Critical Care Medicine

3501 Johnson Street Third Floor
Hollywood, FL 33021



Get Directions

About Me

Chief Medical Officer, Memorial Healthcare System
Chief Physician Executive, Memorial Physician Group

Dr. Aharon Sareli is a board-certified specialist in critical care medicine, pulmonary disease, sleep medicine, and internal medicine. He earned his medical degree from the University of Witwatersrand, South Africa, completed his internship and residency and Chief Residency at Albert Einstein Medical Center, and completed his fellowship at Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania.

Related Medical Services





Albert Einstein Medical Center, 2005, Internal Medicine


Hospital Of University Of Pennsylvania, 2008, Pulmonary Disease



Awards, Achievements, and More

Professional Organizations

  • American Thoracic Society
  • Society of Critical Care Medicine


  • 2003 – Frank Hammond Sivitz Memorial Award for the resident who best promotes camaraderie and a sense of well being among peers and other co-workers, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia
  • 2003 – Louis B Schatz Memorial Award – honorable mention: for academic and clinical excellence in a member of the house staff, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia
  • 2003 – 3rd prize: resident research competition, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia
  • 2002 – Categorical intern award – in recognition of outstanding performance by a PGY 1 resident in the Albert Einstein Medical Center Internal Medicine residency program
  • 2002 - Richard Levy, MD infectious diseases award – in recognition of outstanding performance by a medical resident on the infectious disease service, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia
  • 1994 - Efamed award for best medical student in Medical Biochemistry, University of Witwatersrand, Medical School
  • 1993 - E.J.A Loerincz scholarship for academic excellence, University of Witwatersrand
  • 1992 - University of Witwatersrand scholarship for academic excellence