PGY1 Memorial Hospital Pembroke Pharmacy Faculty

blank image

Vishwas Dave, PharmD, MBA

Rotation: Administration and Leadership
Dr. Dave received his Bachelor of Pharmacy degree from Long Island University, New York and obtained his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from University of Florida (UF). Dr. Dave has been the director of pharmacy services at MRHS and also serves as the consultant of record. Prior to accepting a Director’s role, his past experience in hospital pharmacy includes clinical pharmacist; Medication Safety Coordinator; and Operations Manager and a Director of Pharmacy at MHP. Due to his leadership, many new initiatives have been launched, including transitions of care, a pharmacist-managed antibiotic stewardship program, admission medication reconciliation, Transitions of Care, and numerous other programs. Under his leadership, specialists, coordinators and pharmacists have had the opportunity to publish at local, state, and national level organizations.

Kerr Natalie

Natalie Kerr, PharmD, MBA, BCSCP

Rotation: Administration and Leadership
Dr. Kerr obtained her Doctor of Pharmacy from Larkin University. She also pursued a Master’s in Business Administration from Nova Southeastern University to focus on the business operations of pharmacy services. She has led many initiatives throughout her career, which include managing a 340b program, a Medicaid reimbursement project, and a Meds to Bed program. Dr. Kerr currently holds a Board Certification in Sterile Compounding and leads the USP 797 Taskforce across the Memorial Healthcare System. Her professional affiliations include ASHP and FSHP. Professional interests include pharmacy leadership, medication safety, and advanced hospital practice.

Natasha Romero

Natasha Romero, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS

Rotation: Advanced Hospital, Research
Dr. Romero received her Bachelor of Science in Biology from Boston College and her Doctor of Pharmacy from MCPHS University. She went on to complete a PGY1 and PGY2 in Critical Care at Brigham and Women’s University and holds Board Certification in Pharmacotherapy and Critical Care. She currently serves as the Pharmacy Clinical Manager and MRHS PGY1 Residency Director. Her professional interests include critical care, antimicrobial stewardship, anticoagulation management, and clinical research.

Schatten Ira

Ira Schatten, PharmD, BCPS

Rotation: Medication Safety
Dr. Schatten completed his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Florida. After graduating, he worked as an emergency medicine pharmacist for 6 years. Following this, he worked a Medication Safety & Quality Coordinator at MHP followed by MRHS for a combined total of over 10 years. Some of his current practice includes reviewing medication errors, implementing safety processes, being actively involved in several committees, and precepting pharmacy students and residents.

Berkowitz Stephen

Stephen Berkowitz, PharmD, BCPS

Rotation: Emergency Medicine
Dr. Berkowitz earned a Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems in 2004 and completed a Doctor of Pharmacy degree in 2008, both from Nova Southeastern University. He subsequently completed an ASHP accredited PGY-1 residency at Memorial Regional Hospital. He has over 15 years of experience working in Critical Care, Emergency Medicine, and Rehabilitation. Dr. Berkowitz is a Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist and holds appointments as a Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Florida, Florida A&M University, and Nova Southeastern University. His current interests include Emergency Medicine and Diabetes Care.

Johnson Chantrelle

Chantrelle Johnson, PharmD

Rotation: Rehabilitation Medicine – Neurology and Brain Injury
Dr. Johnson graduated from Florida A&M University with her Doctor of Pharmacy degree. She completed an ASHP-accredited PGY1 Pharmacy Residency at the Southern Arizona VA Healthcare System. With over a decade of experience, her current role includes APPE and resident preceptor for General Medicine, Neurology and Brain Injury. Dr. Johnson enjoys being a certified BLS and ACLS instructor for MHS. Her professional interests include serving as an active member of ASHP and FSHP and teaching the future of pharmacy.

Mendoza Jenny

Jenny Mendoza, PharmD

Rotation: Rehabilitation Medicine – General
Dr. Mendoza graduated from Nova Southeastern University where she obtained her Doctor of Pharmacy. She went on to complete a PGY1 residency at Holy Cross Hospital. Upon completion, she started working at Miami Cancer Institute at Baptist Health as a clinical pharmacist; subsequently, she worked at the Memorial Cancer Institute as a Clinical Specialist. Currently she practices as the Clinical Specialist for inpatient rehab. Her interests include physical medicine and rehabilitation, internal medicine, and oncology.

Morris Levi

Levi Morris, PharmD, BCPS

Rotation: Internal Medicine
Dr. Morris conferred two Bachelor degrees from the University of Central Florida; Microbiology and Molecular Biology, and Health Sciences with a minor in Health Service Administration. He received his Doctor of Pharmacy from Nova Southeastern University. He then completed his PGY1 residency from Memorial Regional Hospital. Dr. Morris holds a Board Certification in Pharmacotherapy. He currently serves in the capacity as Clinical Pharmacy Specialist.