Stanley Marks, MD, FACS

Stanley MarksDr. Stanley Marks serves as the Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer for Memorial Healthcare System.

Dr. Marks graduated from Howard University College of Medicine and completed his post-doctoral and residency training at University of Miami Hospitals and Clinics/Jackson Memorial Hospital, acting as Chief Resident of General Surgery.

Dr. Marks has held a variety of professional and academic positions and, in addition to his current professional role within Memorial Healthcare System, is also an MHS Executive Participant Sponsor for Health Research and Education Trust’s Patient Safety Leadership Fellow, Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Surgery at Nova Southeastern University’s College of Osteopathic Medicine; Clinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs at Florida International University; and Affiliate Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at Florida Atlantic University.

Dr. Marks has been the recipient of multiple awards and honors including, but not limited to, Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society and the Department of Surgery Award from Howard University. He is also a member of multiple fellowships and societies, Florida Medical Association, Broward County Medical Association, Fellow American College of Surgeons, Diplomat American Board of Surgery, Diplomat National Board of Medical Examiners and   American College of Physician Executives, to name a few.

Dr. Marks presently serves on the Board of Governors of LifeWings Partners LLC and has held many past professional and academic appointments including American Hospital Association Representative of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education’s Accreditation Review Committee and Physician Assistant Studies Advisory Board Member of Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine. He also sits on the Miami Rescue Mission Board of Directors and Life Alliance Organ Recovery Agency Board of Governors.