South Broward Hospital District

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Elizabeth Justen, Chairwoman • Steven Harvey, Vice Chairman • Douglas A. Harrison, Secretary Treasurer

Brad Friedman • Laura Raybin Miller

Shane Strum, President and Chief Executive Officer

DATE: June 12, 2025

TO: Contracts Committee, S.B.H.D.*

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting

Please be advised that a meeting of the above Committee will be held as follows:

- DATE: Monday, June 16, 2025
- TIME: 2:00 p.m.
- PLACE: Memorial Healthcare System Executive Conference Room, 3111 Stirling Road, Hollywood, Florida, 33312

AGENDA

1. Call to Order / Public Meeting Certification

2. Board Roll Call

- Mr. Steven Harvey, Committee Chairman
- Mr. Douglas A. Harrison, Committee Vice Chairman
- Ms. Elizabeth Justen
- Mr. Brad Friedman
- Ms. Laura Raybin Miller

3. Public Comments

4. Board Approval Contracts

- a) New Physician Employment Agreement between **Atrac Kay, M.D.** Adult Neurology Stroke Neurohospitalist, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- b) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Kak-Chen Chan, M.D. Medical Director, Pediatric and Congenital Cardiology and Interventional Services Program, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- c) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Brian Boe, M.D. Medical Director, Pediatric Cardiac Interventional Services, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- d) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Brijesh Mehta, M.D. Medical Director, Comprehensive Stroke Program, and Adult and Pediatric Neurointerventional Surgery, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- e) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Brandon Davis, M.D.
 Neurosurgery Neurointerventional Services, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)

MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE SYSTEM

MEMORIAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL • MEMORIAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL SOUTH • JOE DIMAGGIO CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL MEMORIAL HOSPITAL WEST • MEMORIAL HOSPITAL MIRAMAR • MEMORIAL HOSPITAL PEMBROKE • MEMORIAL MANOR Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Kenneth Poon, M.D. – Infectious Disease – Program Director, MHS Infectious Disease Fellowship, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)

5. FYI Contracts

- a) New Physician Employment Agreement between **Marisa Orbea, M.D.** Pediatric Infectious Disease, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- b) New Physician Employment Agreement between Rubina Bakerywala, M.D. Staff Relief, Pediatric Neurology, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- c) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Wayne McCreath, M.D. Medical Director, High Risk OB-GYN Quality Program, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- d) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Claudia De La Matta Rodriguez, M.D. – Infectious Disease, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- e) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Luis Santana Lopez, M.D. – Bariatric Medicine, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Chelsea Gordner, D.O. Adult and Pediatric Endocrinology, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- g) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between **Yatyng Chang, M.D.** Pediatric Allergy and Immunology, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- h) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between **Allyson Bush, M.D.** Pediatric Gastroenterology, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- i) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between **Brian LeDuc, D.O.** CAT Program Psychiatrist, and South Broward Hospital District A. Whaley (Confidential)
- j) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Laurie Scott, M.D. Staff Relief, Maternal Fetal Medicine, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)
- k) Renewal Physician Employment Agreement between Theophila Semanoff, M.D. Staff Relief, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, and South Broward Hospital District – A. Whaley (Confidential)

6. New Business

7. Adjournment

Thank you,

Shane Strum President and Chief Executive Officer

SS:cy Enclosures

*Distribution:

Mr. S. Harvey, Chairman Mr. D. Harrison, Vice Chairman Ms. E. Justen Mr. B. Friedman Ms. L. Raybin Miller

Ms. L. Epstein Mr. I. Mirza H. Neville, M.D. Mr. A. Whaley