Physician Job Opportunities SEPCS Conference 2016, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Text size:

Initiate the Change

ICD-10 Steering Committee at Memorial Healthcare Systems - South Florida

This consortium of ICD-10 leadership is comprised of Executive Staff, Workstream Leads, Finance Personnel, Clinical, and Non-Clinical Leaders–all of whom have spearheaded Memorial's efforts toward ICD-10 readiness. See the names and office locations of Steering Committee members below.

Pictured from L to R: Matt Muhart, Ana Rodriguez, Diane Evangelista, Scott Oxenhandler, MD, Ken Ross, Wendy Iravedra, Pat Vignau, Abby Spurgeon, Forest Blanton, Jennifer Kadis, Oscar Perez, Suzanne Luongo

Not Pictured: Stanley Marks, MD, Cheryl Boucher, Walter Bussell, Eric Freling, MD, Tracy Harswick, Michelle Poulin, Monica Puga, Denise Reynolds, Maggie Riesco, Mario Salceda-Cruz, Sandalio Perez

Executive Sponsors:

  • Matthew J. Muhart
    Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
    Corporate Headquarters
  • Forest Blanton
    Chief Information Officer and Senior Vice President
    Technology Resource Center
  • Stan Marks, M.D., FACS
    Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President
    Corporate Headquarters

Physician Integration Advisory Council Lead:

  • Eric Freling, M.D.
    Director of Medical Affairs
    Memorial Hospital West

Project Management:

  • Wendy Iravedra, RHIA, CHP
    Administrative Director, ICD-10, MHS
    Memorial Hospital West
  • Abby Spurgeon
    Project Manager Enterprise Portfolio Program Management
    Corporate Headquarters

Workstream Leads:

  • Clinical Operations:
    • Denise Reynolds, RN, MSN
      Chief Nursing Officer
      Memorial Hospital Miramar
  • Finance:
    • Walter Bussell
      Chief Financial Officer
      Memorial Hospital West
  • Health Information Management / Clinical Documentation Improvement:
    • Patricia Vignau, RHIT, CCS
      Director Coding/Clinical Documentation Improvement, MHS
      Memorial Regional Hospital
  • Information Technology:
    • Oscar Perez
      Vice President, IT, MHS
      Technology Resource Center
    • Ken Ross, MBA, PMP
      Sr. Business Systems Analyst
      Technology Resource Center
  • Memorial Integrated Health:
    • Tracy Harswick, CPC
      Director, Claims & Decision Support
      Memorial Support Services
  • Memorial Physician Group:
    • Mario Salceda-Cruz
      Administrator, Memorial Physician Group
      Memorial Support Services and Memorial Regional Hospital
    • Sandalio Perez
      Administrative Director, Practice Management Operations
      Memorial Support Services and Memorial Regional Hospital
  • Revenue Cycle Management:
    • Cheryl Boucher
      Vice President of Revenue Cycle Management, MHS
      Memorial Support Services
  • Training:
    • Suzanne Luongo, MSN, RN
      Director, Clinical Workforce Development
      Organizational Development at Technology Resource Center
    • Mimi Weber
      Administrative Director, Organizational Development, MHS
      Technology Resource Center
  • Advisory Members:
    • Diane Evangelista, RHIA
      Administrative Director, Health Information Management, MHS
      Memorial Regional Hospital
    • Kimberly Hood, MBA, PMP
      Senior Business Analyst IT PMO
      Technology Resource Center
    • Jennifer Kadis, MSN, RN, CPAN
      Director of Clinical Effectiveness, MHS
      Corporate Headquarters
    • Scott Oxenhandler, M.D.
      Chief Medical Information Officer
      Senior Fellow Hospital Medicine
      Technology Resource Center and Memorial Regional Hospital
    • Michelle Poulin
      Vice President, Enterprise Portfolio Program Management
      Corporate Headquarters
    • Monica Puga, ARNP
      Director, Clinical Informatics
      Technology Resource Center
    • Maggie Reisco
      Supervisor, Clinical Systems
      Technology Resource Center
    • Ana M. Rodriguez, Pharm.D, PMP
      Administrative Director, Clinical Informatics/IT
      Technology Resource Center